Why Are We Afraid of Truth

This journey that my Lord has me on has really been opening my eyes to what matters most and what matters most is living a laid down life that truly brings glory to God in all areas. This means that I must confront what is in my heart on a daily basis and see it in relation to God’s written word. As a leader in the Body of Christ I have seen so much self-deception in God’s people. And most of them will not even entertain the fact that they are living a lukewarm life and literally get angry when you instruct them to spend time in God’s word to see His heart and what He requires of us.

In 2011, the Holy Spirit begin to ask me why do I do what I do and say what I say. He wanted me to take a closer look (examine) ay my heart and my thought life. It was devastating to learn the truth about myself and that I was heading to hell really fast. I cried and cried and cried, then one day decided I need a consistent prayer life and a life in the Word of God every single day, several times a day. I wanted 2 Tim 2:15 to be a reality in my life.  It says Be diligent to present yourself approved to God, a worker who does not need to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth”

This means referencing scripture in a way that is right and not taking it out of context. The truth of His word must become the very fabric of our being. We must make every effort to present ourselves before God as approved workmen. We want God’s approval on how we live our lives and how we handle His Holy Word.

2 Timothy 3:5 is most definitely alive and well within the Body in these last days. The very elect are being deceived because they refuse to study God’s word and allow it to change them from the inside out. The younger generation is suffering because  so many in our generation will not humble themselves enough to allow someone to teach them the truth. Too many are stuck in deception and blind to their own bondage.,,,,,having a form of godliness and denying its power.

Lord help us and have mercy as You move by Your Spirit to open our eyes and ears to the raw painful truth, then help us confess and repent for real, so that we can obey the Great Commission completely and die to our selfish ways.

Be blessed by this word by truly seeking Him for a new heart and fruit that reveals that new heart in Him.

Eseosa Nafula Rain Fire

I SIGNED UP TO DIE

Leave a Reply

