His Grace Really Is Sufficient

2 Corinthians 12:9 says And He said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Holy Spirit is teaching me what His amazing grace is all about. Grace is getting what I don’t deserve. What a powerful humbling definition. I do not deserve all of God’s faithfulness in my life, yet He continues to be faithful over and over and over again. I am convinced that there is nothing I can do to save myself or even take care of myself…..but if I believe by faith through God’s grace I will be empowered to grow and truly become His disciple. The grace of God enables me to live a disciplined life. I must grab hold of this truth and live my life to the fullest of what God sent me here on earth to do. My life is no longer my own but it has been purchased with a great price…..Jesus paid with His very life so that I could be reconciled back to my Heavenly Father. Then He rose on the 3rd day and defeated death and destruction on my behalf. This means that death has no hold on me any longer. I am FREE and whom the Son sets free is free indeed!

As you read this I may be speaking in 1st person, but understand that this word applies to you as well if you want to know the love God poured out upon all of us through His Son Jesus Christ. We cannot afford to keep half believing God’s word and living a life below His standards of Righteousness, Holiness and Authority.  Today is the day!

We MUST accept His amazing grace and become James 1:27……..become the Word of God.

Wasting My Life for Jesus

Eseosa Nafula Rain Fire

Leave a Reply

