Abba’s Love In Action

He heard my deepest heart cry as I lay alone in so much physical pain.
Abandoned I felt, but His presence overwhelmed.
What concerns you He says; just ask Me says He.
Show me Your tangible love my Lord.
This pain is hard to bear alone.
Then a faint knock at my door, love tapping softly but presence so strong.
In between my groans, I whispered “come in”.
And there she was, God’s tangible love, walking out James 1:27 with the biggest beautiful smile.
She hugged me, held my hand and then the unthinkable; only something that God knew I daydreamed about.
Suddenly it was real…..

20140622-205428-75268651.jpg

This woman of God sat next to me and started reading words of life to me. One chapter, then another.
Hope stood up within and I looked to my Abba with a grin.

Thank you I said for Your tangible love oozing out of your selfless daughter.
Selah

Leave a Reply

