Biten By His Love

No one has seen God at any time. If we LOVE one another, GOD abides in us, and HIS LOVE has been perfected in us.  1 John 4:12

20140716-172234-62554550.jpg

God in His mercy has allowed me to travel the world since the age of 17 years old.  I have seen many things and met many, many, many wonderful people from various cultures.  Because I started traveling at such a young age I sort of took it for granted and I missed the beauty of what God was showing me about myself and others.  Life passed me by for so many years because of my extreme selfishness and greed.  I have not forgotten my many journeys, but I am unable to articulate what I saw and felt.

Since I have started my Jubilee Journey I have opened my heart to take life more seriously and to truly bring my heart and mind before the Lord on a daily basis.  I am learning that my life is not about me at all.  His love has bitten me in a way I would have never imagined.  I have never known love like this.

First of all to think that He first loved me enough to prepare the way for me to receive His love into my selfish heart one day…..it blows my mind!

20140613-003153-1913722.jpg

Now all I can think about is reaching out beyond myself and sharing the love of Jesus with other people.  I think about my girls (daughters) in Kenya every single day.  Just in one village alone, there are over 2000 orphans who simply need someone to love them.  James 1:27 is my mission in life and I pray every day for strength from Heaven to do all that is within me to pray, reach, teach and love them.

I have had the honor of meeting so many wonderful people during my art exhibits and people really do care and they want to hear about the mission and what is going on in other nations.

IMG_1165

PLEASE pray with me that people who see my blogs, website and FB page will reach beyond themselves and GIVE.  Even if its $5 or $5000.00, every dime helps.  The needs are so great right now and God has blessed us to live in a very blessed nation and WE can make a difference when we work together.

PLEASE go to my website:  http://www.POEMixedMediaArt.com and make a donation today.  I must return to Nairobi, Kenya by mid-December 2014 in order to secure the land and build homes for these beautiful young girls.

I have been bitten by His love.

Eseosa Rain

Leave a Reply

