Living The Vapor

Images for BLOG

“…..For what is your life? It is even a VAPOR that appears for a little time and then vanishes away”  James 4:14

I woke up this morning in the midst of my jubilee journey feeling extremely vulnerable.  I had another stint in the hospital this week and the reality of how short life is really hit me.  Its not the first time, but I need to entertain it now.  Life is so so so short and I take it for granted so often.  I guess most of us do, but few will admit to it.

I have even had three suicide attempts in my life because I allowed darkness and the cares of this world to choke life out of me.  It was the love of God that kept me alive and told me to LIVE!

I find myself dreaming like I have never dreamed before as if I was only 18 years old; I wonder why God is giving me so many dreams at this ripened age of 50 years old.  I have business ideas, creative art ideas, meeting new & interesting people, wearing make up and I am really groovy now….(smiling).

Most of all I deeply desire to travel the world and make a real difference in the lives of others.  God has given me the grace and the boldness to GO wherever He directs me to go; its exciting!

Image7 for BLOG

I don’t know what the rest of my short life will be like, but I want to live this vapor and love God…love people…travel and create art.

Sincerely,

Living The Vapor!

Leave a Reply

