LAUGHING OUT LOUD!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b07/49597508/files/2015/01/img_1885.jpg

The LORD revealed to Job in Job 8:21 that He would fill his mouth with laughing, And his lips with rejoicing.

Proverbs 17:22 (AMP) says A happy heart is good medicine and a cheerful mind works healing but a broken spirit dries up the bones.

I am learning to laugh when I feel like crying.
I am learning to laugh when I feel like giving up.

When the pain is unbearable, I am learning to laugh.
When those I really love, hate me….I am learning to laugh.

Some wonder why I laugh so much now at the age of 51,….because they don’t know that I never laughed as a child. I was full of fear and emotional pain until my early forties, when I opened my heart completely to GOD.

I told GOD the truth about me and He started me on a journey of inner healing, deliverance and conversion.

I NEED to laugh now.

What Jesus said in Matthew 18:3 gripped my heart in 2013 and I have pursued this reality as if it were my oxygen.

….Assuredly, I say to you, unless you are converted and become as little children, you will by no means enter the kingdom of heaven”. Matt 18:3

I laugh because I am converted.
I laugh because His word is true.
I laugh because I am loved by Him.

I laugh with my wonderful grandchildren/God-children.

Some are offended when I laugh out loud;
Some look at me in disgust, while others try to douse my laughter with their venom.

When I sense the presence of God and see the tangible benefits of laughter in my heart and mind……I keep on laughing out loud.

Tonight, I thank God for those in my life who love me enough to laugh with me and for the many more bouts of laughter yet to come.

Selah.

LivingTheVapor

Leave a Reply

