Eyes That Scream Hope

The eyes of the Kenyan children scream hope as I find myself staring into them. 
Their pupils dance with joy and excitement.
Their smiles assures me of God’s amazing love for us.
As I preach God’s word, they sit on edges of their seat looking back and forth between my interpreter and myself. Grabbing the words of life out of the air.
So hopeful and utterly in love with Jesus. 
Their praise and dancing express their undeniable love for their Savior. 
There are four different languages in our midst but ONE LORD, ONE THING & ONE LOVE that matters. 
In the midst of so much lack their faith yet declares Jesus is The Way, The Truth and The Light!

   
       

Leave a Reply

