Super Saints are Deceived

The LORD is near to those who have a broken heart, and saves such as have a contrite spirit. Psalm 34:18

The sacrifices of GOD are a broken spirit. A broken and contrite heart–These O God, You will not despise.  Psalm 51:17

……..But on this one will I look; on him who is poor and of a contrite spirit, And who trembles at My word. Isaiah 66:2

Contrite means to feel pain, sorrow or regret for sins or offenses. 

Many are the afflictions of the righteous, But the LORD DELIVERS him out of them all. Psalm 34:19

The past few days have been difficult due to excruciating physical pain from my head to my toes. Initially I wanted to lie in bed and complain and second guess the perfect plans of my Abba.

Holy Spirit began to speak the above scriptures to me and I rejected them because I had  been so focused on the “super saints” who never experience a contrite heart, brokenness, or afflictions. I was thinking that something must be wrong with my relationship with the Lord. The more I focused on people who portray themselves as “problem” free, always have a ready prophetic word for others and always happy and exciting…..the farther away from the truth of God’s word I was becoming. 

This morning as I sat in my prayer/war room, Abba said “I am far from those who are never pruned because of their hypocrisy , pride and compromise”.

He told me to focus on His word if I want full truth. I looked at the above scriptures with new lenses and I had to confess my sins of doubt, idolatry and disobedience. 

I feel sorry for “perfect” and “affliction free” Christians.  They lack His nearness and reject seasons of real spiritual growth. 

This is a difficult week, but a blessed week. 

My prayer is that The LORD GOD would have mercy on us all. That the sincere men and women of God would rise up and testify to the goodness of our hardships and what God word says. 

If you always have it altogether, you don’t sin and never have trials or suffer persecution because of your faith, then you may want to check your salvation. 

Selah 

Leave a Reply

