Journey of Self-Examination 

It’s been a while since I have blogged. This has been a whirlwind of a year. I thank God for this Biblical new year of 5777. It’s going to be a catalytic year for the People of God. May we all keep our eyes upon our Heavenly Father. It’s a season of massive change and shaking throughout the world.

My journey this year has been a season of shaking, change and I am growing by the grace of God. I have lost many family and friends to death, and the reality of life being a vapor is so real to me right now. I wake up each day praying that my heart would focus on what is important to Abba. 

I am constantly examining my own heart. I sincerely want to please my Jesus. I had the honor of visiting my spiritual Father in South Africa in September,  and he taught me that “success is obedience to God”. 

I am an American citizen and was raised to chase the American dream, which I believe is the American nightmare as a follower of Jesus. In the end all I get is God, therefore, I must live my life from an eternal perspective. 

What goes on here in the earth realm is only temporary. Its a season to fight for our shalom, because what this world has to offer will cause us to compromise our peace, our values and the heart of our Lord.

I am turning 53 years old on Nov 15 and I am excited to see what God has in store for me in this next year. I will be seeking the face of God like never before. And keeping my atmosphere and inner circle drama free. 


I keep hearing in my spirit “righteousness and holiness”, and it excites me because I know it’s Holy Spirit preparing my heart to walk closer with my Lord Jesus.

My we learn to enjoy the journey of life and love the Creator of life.

Selah. 

Leave a Reply

