MOM, I AM PROUD OF YOU!

WOW! I was talking with my son on the phone this morning (I am in Belize, he is in USA) and he told me that he was proud of me. Those words pierced my heart in a very special way today.

My son, Ian "Joshua" hugs me, kisses me and tells me he loves me daily and sometimes multiple times a day. He has been that way for 33 years next month.

He is an amazing young man. And I am at a place in my life that I don't wanna take anything or anyone else for granted anymore. We don't have to wait until someone dies to honor him/her or give him/her flowers…it's kind of too late then…..just saying 😏.

He has NEVER disrespected, dishonored or misrepresented me in any way.

So I asked him what was he proud of and his answer was simple…"he loves to see me travel the world and help people and love people". Wow! Thank you Jesus!

When I leave this earth, the one thing I want to be remembered by is my ONETHING Lifestyle of living James 1:27 out loud. And even more so I want to be a strong influence in my son's life and my grandchildren lives when it comes to seeing the world, while living James 1:27. I just love Jesus!

I am a very proud Mommy! God blessed me with ONE biological child thru some difficult circumstances and I had ONE CHANCE to raise ONE SON to love Jesus and serve Him with his whole heart……and we did it! Holy Spirit and I teamed up and Joshua absolutely LOVES JESUS, LOVES HIS BEAUTIFUL WIFE AND LOVES HIS AMAZING DAUGHTER.

So I say to my Ian "Joshua" Brandon…..I AM PROUD OF YOU! You are a World Changer and Bright Light to many….😘😘😘😘😘.

Leave a Reply

