A Bourgeois Mentality – What Are We Doing?

XmasBLOG4

I am so honored to be able to walk out my heart’s desire in my jubilee season, however, I am being exposed to the world from the eyes of my Heavenly Father and starting to realize that the world is massively bigger than the USA.  Americans are only 4.44% of the earth’s population.  Asia and Africa are the two largest Continents, leaving us considerably behind in third place.

The USA is suppose to have the largest Christian population with 85% of its people claiming to be Christians.  We are suppose to be a Christian nation.  If this is the case, something has gone terribly wrong.  Being a Christian means to be a follower of Christ and when we follow Christ we strive to live according to the standards He has given us in His Holy Bible.  John 14:15 says “if you love Me, keep My commandments.”

1 John 2:15 says “Do not love the world or the things in the world.  If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him”.

I am NOT including every single Christian in what I am about to say, but we are The Body of Christ and what one does affect the entire Body.  I cannot exclude myself because I strongly believe that ALL born again believers who truly love Jesus and in relationship with Him, are my brethren; there is no pointing of the finger without pointing it at myself as well.  Here are my thoughts right now:

Dear Brethren,

What Are We Living For…….more money, malls, movies, materialism and more?  I call it the “M” factor

Xmas BLOG2

The more I converse with many brethren whether by phone, email, Facebook or in person, the conversations are not about Jesus Christ and Him crucified nor excitement about the winning of souls, etc.  Conversations usually center around money, members, programs and buildings.  We are chasing the American Dream in the Name of Jesus instead of chasing God.

Xmas BLOG3

I like what Paul said in 1 Corinthians 2:2…“For I determined not to know anything among you except Jesus Christ and Him crucified”.  His speech among the brethren was in the demonstration of the Spirit and of power, not in the wisdom of men.  God’s word has not changed and never will.

Xmas BLOG

This time of the year really saddens me because so many people are hurting for various reasons and many Christians are too consumed with the pagan man-made holiday called Christmas, that they don’t even see the monumental opportunities to minister the Gospel of Christ which is able to save souls.

XmasBLOG5 XmasBLOG6

I am sorry, but visiting the local soup kitchen, supporting the angel tree, or donating to the world’s definition of charity this time of year, does not earn us “brownie” points with God.  It is not what He instructed us to do ONCE or TWICE a year.

Too many believers have a bourgeois mentality and have been bewitched by the cares of this world. And when the bold few attempt to verbalize the truth of what is really going on, we are quickly accused of offending our brethren and being overly spiritual.

I am just saying…….our priority MUST be the Great Commission.  It is impossible to encounter the love and saving grace of a living God and not be compelled to tell someone each and everyday we are given the opportunity to  wake up.  WE ARE the light of this world and the salt of the this earth!

WE ARE Christ’s image bearers! If we don’t introduce the lost to Jesus, who will?.  If not now, when?!

Loving and Giving is every single day for a believer and not looking to receive something tangible in return so that we can feel love because the love of Jesus is not enough.

I think there is something extremely profound about James 1:27.  It sums of the very heart of God The Father and it does not glorify self at all.  Too many are spending unnecessary money on unnecessary stuff while children, women and men are literally dying of starvation, diseases, heartache, and lack of salvation. What are we doing and why?

If we really want to remove the blinders from our eyes and see truth, all we have to do is sign into facebook and follow some of the “so-called” Christians….wow!  Over 90% of the stuff I see and read is about “self exaltation” and useless in regards to eternal life.  The posts are no different than what the world gets excited about.

In the end…ALL we get is God.  And guess what? We will die and there will be an end to life on this earth and we will answer to an Almighty God, who is a just God.

I know some of you will be upset, but it will not change the truth about where we are as The Body of Christ.  Instead of justifying our actions, let us GO to the word and REPENT and allow the Word of God to change us from the inside out.

I love you!

LivingTheVapor from one nation to the next,

Eseosa Rain

Leave a comment